Skip to main content

Name

BENADRYL® Itch Stick

1 2 3 4 5 3.08 of 5

Breakdown

5
5
4
0
3
1
2
3
1
3
BENADRYL® Itch Stick

Use only as directed.

Use only as directed.
Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
12 reviews 64% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
3.1
Quality
3.0
Relieve
3.8
1 - 8 of 11 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 5 days ago

Blisters

What are your symptoms?: 
Skin itch
Review Questions: 
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
Like another consumer, my 6 year old son also had blisters develop after using the itch stick. Every mosquito bite we applied it to, devoloped a significant blister.
Nickname: 
K W
Location: 
Chandler AZ
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Benadryl CA, Consumer Care 2 weeks 4 days ago
Thanks for letting us know about this. We'd like to learn more about your sons experience. When you can please call us at 1-877-223-9807. We're available M-F from 9AM-5:30PM ET. We hope to talk with you soon.
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Benadryl CA, Consumer Care 2 weeks 4 days ago
Thanks for letting us know about this. We'd like to learn more about your sons experience. When you can please call us at 1-877-223-9807. We're available M-F from 9AM-5:30PM ET. We hope to talk with you soon.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Wasp Stings

Review Questions: 
Allergic Reactions: All
How Long: 11-20 years
Gender: Female
Age: 55-65
Review Text: 
While camping with 2 young children they were both stungs by wasps. One of them had the stinger still in which we removed before applying the bug bite relief. This product was purchased as and alternative to the one we usually purchase. I will be buying this again as it was a much better product. The dabber worked fine after a few dabs on a finger tip. It did initally sting when first applied but the swelling and redness on both children was noticeably reduced within a few minutes. I will definitely have this product in my camping first aid.
Nickname: 
Sandi
Location: 
Campbell River BC
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Benadryl CA, Consumer Care 1 month 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing! We'd like to talk with you directly to learn more about this. When you can, give us a call at 1-877-223-9807. We're available M-F from 9AM-5:30PM ET. We hope to talk with you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 3 weeks ago

works but unintended side effects

What are your symptoms?: 
Skin itch
Review Questions: 
Allergic Reactions: Unexpected allergic reactions
How Long: 21-30 years
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Review Text: 
This completely took the itch away, which was amazing and allowed me to sleep after getting eaten alive by mosquitos. I tend to react baddly to bug bites and the usuall ammonia based anti-itch things don't work for me. The liquid came out after a couple of dabs so I didn't have a problem like some others with application. Unfortunately I had an unexpected reaction to the stick where the area dabbed developed blisters and swelling. I couldn't see this listed under cautions so perhaps it's a very rare reaction? I had to stop using it after that.
Nickname: 
Ashley32
Location: 
Belleville, ON
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, BenadrylCA, Consumer Service 1 month 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We're so sorry to hear you had this reaction after using our Itch Stick. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-223-9807 so we can learn more about your experience and help to make this right. You can reach us Monday-Friday from 9A-5:30P ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 3 days ago

Works, but difficult to dispense

What are your symptoms?: 
Skin itch
Review Questions: 
Allergic Reactions: Seasonal
How Long: 11-20 years
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
This stuff really does help to relieve the itch of annoying mosquito bites. I’ll be ready to scratch a bite raw, but within minutes of applying this the itch goes away. What I really dislike about this product however, is how difficult it is to dispense. I have to press hard repeatedly to get any of the liquid out onto my skin. It takes a lot of work to apply a sufficient amount of it. I would recommend this product, but I’d also recommend a redesign of the dispenser.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Ottawa
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, BenadrylCA, Consumer Service 2 months 3 days ago
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your review with us. We're sorry to hear our itch stick was difficult to dispense, this is definitely not what we'd expect. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-223-9807 so we can learn more about your experience and help to make this right. We're available Monday through Friday from 9A to 5:30P ET. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 2 weeks ago

Awful, hard to use, no relief!!

What are your symptoms?: 
Skin itch
Review Questions: 
How Long: Under 1 year
Gender: Female
Age: 55-65
Review Text: 
I bought this because I couldn't find what I normally buy (I won't say here). The piece used to apply is so far into the tube you can't even press it for anything to come out. I nearly scraped my skin off trying to apply it and then when I did get some out it didn't do anything to take away the itch.
Nickname: 
PF 009
Location: 
Little Falls NJ
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Benadryl, Consumer Service 4 months 2 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear that our product didn't give you relief. We'd love to learn more about your experience and see how we can help make it easier in the future. Please give us a call at 1-877-223-9807, we're available Monday through Friday from 9am-5:30pm ET. Thanks for sharing your feedback and hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 3 weeks ago

stick not allowing liquid to dispense

What are your symptoms?: 
Skin itch
Review Questions: 
Allergic Reactions: All
How Long: 21-30 years
Gender: Female
Age: 55-65
Review Text: 
bought stick very disappointed. very hard to get liquid out, no matter how much I pushed it.
Nickname: 
Location: 
peterborough, ON
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Benadryl CA, Consumer Service 4 months 2 weeks ago
Hi there! We’re sorry to hear you’re having difficulty dispensing our Itch Relief Stick and we’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about this to see what we can do to help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-877-223-9807 between the hours of 9:00AM – 5:30PM ET, Monday – Friday. We hope to hear back soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 3 weeks ago

Not great

What are your symptoms?: 
Sinus congestion
Review Questions: 
Allergic Reactions: Unexpected allergic reactions
How Long: 11-20 years
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
Have been putting it on mosquito bites and getting no relief from the itch at all. Container is great.
Nickname: 
Alberta Gal
Location: 
Vulcan
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Benadryl, Consumer Service 4 months 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We'd like to chat a bit more and see what we can do to help. Please give us a call on 1-877-223-9807. We're free between 9am and 5:30pm ET Monday-Friday.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 year 1 month ago

There was no dabber on this product

What are your symptoms?: 
Skin itch
Review Questions: 
Allergic Reactions: Seasonal
How Long: 31+
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Review Text: 
Good: This product relieved the mosquito bites I got while camping. Bad: This product had no dabber on the stick. I opened it and spilled nearly the entire bottle not expecting it to be an open end. The few drops left in the bottle can still be used with a cotton swab but the rest was wasted. I lost the receipt so I could not return it. :(
Nickname: 
Indy
Location: 
Federal Way, WA
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Benadryl CA, Consumer Care 1 year 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear this. This is definitely not up to our quality standards. We'd like to learn more and help. Please call us at 1-877-223-9807. We're available Monday-Friday from 9AM-7PM ET. Thanks, we look forward to talking with you.
Report: